skip navigation

Mite Development Program

2022 Mite Development Program


Program Information and Online Registration
NOW AVAILABLE!


Program Overview


Join the xHPTF year-round Mite Developmental Program (MDP)! The mite level is where the foundational skills of a hockey player are instilled and developed, making it a pivotal time in a young player’s development. We have created a program that allows these young players to get professional training all year long or during specific times of year.

NOTE: If your player is 6 years old, must contact xHPTF to discuss if this is the correct program for your child. Program is designed for 7-9 year olds.

Training Overview


The focus of the program will be on skill development, game concepts, and 3on3 games. 

  • Skill Development: Edges, Skating mechanics, Transitional skating, Backwards, Crossovers
  • Overspeed and Quick feet skating drills
  • Game situations and concepts- learn how to utilize skating and puck skills in a game setting. It's crucial for young hockey players to learn how to play with and without the puck.
  • Small area games and 3v3 Scrimmages

Players will train for two hours at xHPTF during each session. Seasonal groups (18 max players) will spend an hour on-ice working on basic hockey fundamentals, as well as an hour in our off-ice training facility to continue working on their basic skills (shooting, puckhandling, skating form). 


2022 MDP Sessions Offered
 

2022 Spring Mite Development Program -
Intermediate Level (6-8 years old)

April 4 -May 23 , 2022 (8 weeks)
Monday evenings

2022 Spring Mite Development Program Session 2
Advanced Level (7-9 years old)

April 6 -May 25 ,  2022 (8 weeks)
Wednesday evenings

2022 Summer Mite Development Program Session 1
Intermediate Level (6-8 years old)

June 10  - August 19 (10 weeks)
No practice- July 8th
Fridays mornings

2022 Summer Mite Development Program Session 2
Advanced Level (7-9 years old)

June 10 - August 19 (10 weeks)
No practice- July 8th
Fridays mornings

2022 Fall Mite Development Program Session 1
September 9 - October 28 (8 weeks)
Monday Evenings

2022 Fall Mite Development Program Session 2
September 12- October 28 (8 weeks)
Friday Evenings

 

NOTE: See detailed schedule, dates and times below!
2022 MDP Cost

Spring MDP- $425
Summer MDP- $500
Fall MDP- $425

NOTE: Call for family discounts.
If you have any questions please contact the xHPTF at (952) 469-2218.

2022 Online Registration

Pete Talafous

Inquiries

Phone: 952-469-2218


2022 MITE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM DATES AND TIMES

2022 Spring MDP Session 1

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Monday 4/4/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 4/11/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 4/18/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 4/25/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 5/2/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 5/9/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 5/16/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Monday 5/23/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM

2022 Summer MDP Session 1

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Friday 6/10/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 6/17/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 6/24/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 7/1/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 7/15/2022 9:15-10:15 AM (Game Day) 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 7/22/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 7/29/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 8/5/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 8/12/2022 9:15-10:15 AM 10:30-11:30 AM
Friday 8/19/2022 9:15-10:15 AM (Game Day) 10:30-11:30 AM

2022 Fall MDP Session 1

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Friday 9/9/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Friday 9/16/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Friday 9/23/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Friday 9/30/2022 7:15-8:15 PM 6:00-7:00 PM
Friday 10/7/2022 7:15-8:15 PM 6:00-7:00 PM
Friday 10/14/2022 7:15-8:15 PM 6:00-7:00 PM
Friday 10/21/2022 7:15-8:15 PM 6:00-7:00 PM
Friday 10/28/2022 6:30-7:30 PM 5:15-6:15 PM

2022 Spring MDP Session 2

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Wednesday 4/6/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 4/13/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 4/20/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 4/27/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 5/4/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 5/11/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 5/18/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM
Wednesday 5/25/2022 6:00-7:00 PM 7:15-8:15 PM

2022 Summer MDP Session 2

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Friday 6/10/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 6/17/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 6/24/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 7/1/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 7/15/2022 10:30-11:30 AM (Game Day) 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 7/22/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 7/29/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 8/5/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 8/12/2022 10:30-11:30 AM 11:45-12:45 PM
Friday 8/19/2022 10:30-11:30 AM (Game Day) 11:45-12:45 PM

2022 Fall MDP Session 2

Day Date On Ice Dryland
Monday 9/12/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 9/19/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 9/26/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 10/3/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 10/10/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 10/17/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Monday 10/24/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM
Friday 10/28/2022 5:15-6:15 PM 6:30-7:30 PM