skip navigation

2021 Fall Pre-Tryout Camps

2021 Fall Pre-Tryout Camps

2021 Camp Info and Registration
NOW AVAILABLE

Program Overview


Our Fall Pre-Tryout Camps are perfect for players looking to get ready for tryouts and their season. Camp is designed to get players back into hockey mode, by putting them through drills that focus on skating / puck skills and game situations as well as full ice scrimmages to prepare them for evaluations. We focus on what the evaluators are looking for in tryouts making sure the player is 100% prepared.

There are 4 main reasons why our Pre-Tryout Camp is successful at preparing players for tryouts:

  1. Improved Skills and Improved Confidence.
    We run high tempo skill drills giving players the proper instruction and motivation.
  2. We get you in Game Shape.
    Players are pushed to give an all out effort daily with hockey specific drills and situations, preparing them to play strong throughout the entire tryout process.
  3. Improved Compete Level!
    Players will be taught what it takes and how to be successful in winning the on-ice battles
  4. Dryland Training
    Focus on specific individual skills that are hockey specific in order to improve the overall player on the ice.
Online Registration

NOTE: No Refunds, except for injuries

Pete Talafous

Questions regarding Fall Camps

Phone: 952-469-2218


Squirt/U10, Peewee/U12, Bantams/U15, HS Boys
  • Cost: $225
  • September 7th-22nd (3 weeks)- Schedule Below
  • 6 On-Ice Practices @ Lakeville Ames and Hasse Arenas
  • 3 Off-Ice Sessions @ xHockeyProducts Training Center
  • Camp Jersey
  • NOTE: All On-Ice sessions will be on FULL SHEET!

GOALIES: Email pete@xhptf.com for information, cost, and how to register.

Squirt/U10 Session 1 and Peewee/U12 Session 1 are FULL. Please email pete@xhptf.com to be placed on waiting list. Squirt/U10 Session 2 is now open, see below for details.

Mite/U8 (2nd-3rd Grade) Camp- FULL
  • Cost: $200
  • Session 1: October 4th-27th (8 sessions)
    Monday and Wednesdays- FULL
  • Session 2: October 5th-28th (8 sessions)
    Tuesday and Thursdays- FULL
  • 8 On-Ice Sessions @ xHPTF
  • Camp Jersey
  • Full Schedule- See below
Mite/U8 (K- 1st Grade) Camp
  • Cost: $125
  • Session 1: September 28th- October 26th  (Tuesdays)
  • Session 2: September 30th- October 28th  (Thursdays)
  • 5 On-Ice Sessions @ xHPTF
  • Camp Jersey
  • Full Schedule- See below

 

Mite/U8 (2nd-3rd Grade) Session 1 and Session 2 are FULL. Please email pete@xhptf.com to be placed on waiting list.


Camp /Session Schedules

Squirt/U10 Fall Camp Schedule- FULL

Date Day Time Training Location
9/7/2020 Tuesday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/8/2020 Wednesday 5:15-6:15 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/9/2020 Thursday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/13/2020 Monday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/14/2020 Tuesday 5:15-6:15 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/15/2020 Wednesday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/20/2020 Monday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/21/2020 Tuesday 5:15-6:15 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/22/2020 Wednesday 5:30-6:30 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse

Squirt/U10 Fall Camp Added Session 2 Schedule- FULL

Day Date Time Training Location
Wednesday 9/8/2021 7:10-8:10 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink
Thursday 9/9/2021 7:00-8:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink
Monday 9/13/2021 4:45-5:45 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink
Friday 9/17/2021 6:30-7:30 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink
Monday 9/20/2021 4:45-5:45 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink
Friday 9/24/2021 6:30-7:30 PM On-Ice xHPTF Rink

Peewee/U12 Fall Camp Schedule- FULL

Date Day Time Training Location
9/7/2020 Tuesday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/8/2020 Wednesday 6:30-7:30 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/9/2020 Thursday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/13/2020 Monday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/14/2020 Tuesday 6:30-7:30 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/15/2020 Wednesday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/20/2020 Monday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/21/2020 Tuesday 6:30-7:30 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/22/2020 Wednesday 6:40-7:40 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse

Bantam/ HS Boys Fall Camp Schedule

Date Day Time Training Location
9/7/2020 Tuesday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/8/2020 Wednesday 7:45-8:45 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/9/2020 Thursday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/13/2020 Monday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/14/2020 Tuesday 7:45-8:45 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/15/2020 Wednesday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse
9/20/2020 Monday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Ames 2
9/21/2020 Tuesday 7:45-8:45 PM Dryland xHockey Training Center
9/22/2020 Wednesday 7:50-8:50 PM On-Ice Lakeville Hasse

Mite/U8 (2nd-3rd Grade) SESSION 1- FULL

Dates Day Time Training Location
10/4/2021 Monday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/6/2021 Wednesday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/11/2021 Monday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/13/2021 Wednesday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/18/2021 Monday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/20/2021 Wednesday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/25/2021 Monday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK
10/27/2021 Wednesday 6:00-7:00 PM On-Ice xHPTF RINK

Mite/U8 (2nd-3rd Grade) SESSION 2- FULL

Dates Day Time Training Location
10/5/2021 Tuesday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/7/2021 Thursday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/12/2021 Tuesday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/14/2021 Thursday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/19/2021 Tuesday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/21/2021 Thursday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/26/2021 Tuesday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/28/2021 Thursday 7:00-8:00 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK

Mite/U8 (K-1st Grade) SESSION 1

Dates Day Time Training Location
9/28/2021 Tuesday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/5/2021 Tuesday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/12/2021 Tuesday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/19/2021 Tuesday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/26/2021 Tuesday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK

Mite/U8 (K-1st Grade) SESSION 2

Dates Day Time Training Location
9/30/2021 Thursday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/7/2021 Thursday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/14/2021 Thursday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/21/2021 Thursday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK
10/28/2021 Thursday 5:50-6:50 PM On Ice xHPTF RINK